Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Home > breadcrumbs: Activities/Athletics > breadcrumbs: NTHS >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0
5918e92124dc0 2016-2017 NTHS Members
2016-2017 NTHS Members

NTHS Inducts Members

May 12, 2017

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inducted 19 members during its induction ceremony on May 9th, prior to the Honors Night Program.  The Plainview High School NTHS Chapter recognizes and honors students for outstanding achievement in their career and technical education programs. This recognition is achieved through a nomination, evaluation, and selection process based upon exemplary citizenship, leadership, workmanship, and scholarship.  The highest recognition bestowed upon career and technical education students is through membership in the National Technical Honor Society. 

President Jadin Doerr along with senior inductees conducted the candle ceremony, which describes the seven membership attributes. Following, nineteen juniors and seniors were inducted.  Seniors inducted were Paige Bearinger, Kailee Rafert, Caleb Gamble, Autumn Ickler, Nikki Mosel, Carter Scott, Devan Solomon, Brandon Pellatz, Catherine Williams, and Sarah Watson.  Juniors inducted were Jordyn Anderson, Austin Choat, Kylee Jipp, Elizabeth Kment, Brittany Pellatz, Brittani Wacker, Tait Ziems, Jasmine Zulke, and Matthew Bonta.  Members received a certificate of membership, membership card and pin, tassel, NTHS sticker emblem, and diploma seal. 

Following the membership induction, officers for the 2017-2018 School Year were installed.  Elizabeth Kment was installed as President, Austin Choat as Vice-President, Brittany Pellatz as secretary, and as treasurer Tait Ziems.

Kment and Choat completed the induction ceremony by presenting the seniors with their NTHS medallions, which will be worn at graduation.

Back To Top