Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Home > breadcrumbs: Activities/Athletics > breadcrumbs: NTHS >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0

NTHS Inducts New Members

May 04, 2019

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inducted 3 members during its induction ceremony on May 6th, prior to the Honors Night Program.  The Plainview High School NTHS Chapter recognizes and honors students for outstanding achievement in their career and technical education programs. This recognition is achieved through a nomination, evaluation, and selection process based upon exemplary citizenship, leadership, workmanship, and scholarship.  The highest recognition bestowed upon career and technical education students is through membership in the National Technical Honor Society. 

All inductees participated in the candle ceremony, which describes the seven membership attributes. Following, two seniors and six juniors were inducted.  Seniors inducted were Keaton Eichberger and Cameron Nelson.  Juniors inducted were Becca Kment, Carissa Wacker, Caroline Akinnigbagbe, Alexa Meyer, John Schlote, and Jacob Hoffmann.   Members received a certificate of membership, membership card and pin, tassel, NTHS sticker emblem, and diploma seal.  Next, newly inducted senior members Keaton and Cameron installed the new officers:  President Becca Kment, Vice-President Carissa Wacker, Secretary Caroline Akinnigbagbe, and Treasurer Alexa Meyer.

New President Becca Kment and Vice-President Carissa Wacker completed the induction ceremony by presenting the seniors, Keaton and Cameron, with their NTHS medallions, which will be worn at graduation.

Back To Top